Join the Official Discord Server for the opportunity to parttake in events, giveaways and more!

Change out the March Crate Armor's "Hulk" perk...

Hey all!

New to the server...only about 28 hours in so far. That being said...I made a stupid mistake and bought the March armor, without realizing what the "Hulk" perk did. I assumed "hey, it's a premium armor set, and most of these enchants I recognize. Let's go for it."

Might as well have gone outside and lit fire to $25.

The hulk perk renders the armor completely useless for anyone that does anything outside of combat. It's slowness effect cannot be negated by any amount of potions or beacons.

Someone recommended that I use an axe, with the Blessing perk...but again that only activates during combat. I'm a builder/miner/farmer. I don't care for combat unless something sneaks up on me while I'm doing the aforementioned.

After realizing how useless it was for me, I tried to sell the stuff. January/February armor I've seen going for 300-400k per piece, so I tried selling it at that.

Crickets.

Dropped it to 200k. Crickets, again.

It's been sitting in there all day today at 100k, and nobody's touched it.

Anyone that has commented on me selling it has had the same reaction. "If it didn't have Hulk, I'd buy it."

Before anyone presumes it, I'm not asking for a refund, nor am I asking you to take my armor and swap it just for me. I should have known what Hulk does, before buying it. That was my goof. But hell, if you guys replaced the hulk perk with something useful, I'd probably waltz my butt back to the store and buy that one -- and more people would probably be jumping on the march crate. You're only a week into March. It's not too late to swap it, if my point resonates with anyone on the staff side.

KillaSnow

Helper
Staff member